top of page

Meet the BMB Band Council (2016-2017)


The Bulldog Marching Band owes much of its success to the time and energy put in by the Band Council. These students work hard behind the scenes to keep things running smoothly, performing tasks that range from copying music and checking out uniforms to moving equipment and making executive decisions regarding band activities, trips, music, and other important subjects.



Director of Bands: Gary P. Gilroy

Associate Director of Bands/Director of Athletic Bands: Steve McKeithen

Administrative Assistant: Eileen Zacharczyp



President: Dulce Vargas

President-Elect: Johnny Grant

Secretary: Alexis Moore

Drum Majors: Breanna Cottle, Jason Cruz, Johnny Grant


Head of Equipment Crew: Ben Hensley

Equipment Crew: Michael Afu, Marco Duarte, Ivan Porras, Anthony Meza, Hunter Murphy

Uniform Managers: Alexia Vargas

Librarians: Jullianna Dutra, Shannon Brewer, Lisette Rodriguez

Social Media Director: Jonathan Bravo

SCC Advertisement Head: Jessica Massie

Food Coordinator: Logan O'Brien

Recruiting/Merchandising Team:  Niko East, Robert Brandon Pollard, Breanna Cottle, Johnathon Bravo

Social Banquet Committee: Caroline Glymph, Lucia Montiano, Shannon Brewer

Webmaster: Marissa Palos


Percussion Representatives: Trevor Jarrett, Kyah Hill

Woodwind Representatives: Lucia Montiano, Chelsea Enos

Brass Representatives: Jacob Squires, Kalvin Sirisukarn

Color Guard Representative: TBD

Twirler Representative: Caroline Glymph

At Large Representatives: Mati Betancourth, Elizabeth Chan, Tess Lopes, Diana Garcia







bottom of page